Otago Canoe and Kayak Club

Home
Conservation
Events
Stories
Safety
Canoe Polo
Multi Sport
River
Sea
Slalom
Surf
Notice Board
Contact Us
Links

 

 

 

Links

Clubs
White Water New Zealand http://www.rivers.org.nz/
University of Canterbury Canoe Club http://uccc.org.nz
Slalom New Zealand http://www.slalomnz.org.nz/
Central Otago White Water Club http://www.centralotagowhitewater.co.nz
Kupe Canoe Club Wellington http://www.kupe.org.nz
Waitemata Cone and Multisport Club http://www.wcmc.org.nz/ 
White Water Canoe Club Christchurch http://www.whitewater.org.nz/ 
Canterbury Sea Kayakers Assn www.sportsground.co.nz/ canterburyseakayak
Waka Ama New Zealand
General New Zealand Links
Otago River Flows http://water.orc.govt.nz/WaterInfo/Default.aspx 
Environment Southland - Has river flows http://www.es.govt.nz/rivers-and-rainfall/
River Flows Canterbury
Polo Links
International Canoe Polo Federation http://www.canoeicf.com
Mainland Canoe Polo Assn  http://sites.google.com/site/mcpatransfer/
New Zealand Canoe Polo http://www.canoepolonz.org.nz/
Canoe  Polo Canada http://www.canoepolo.ca/
Canoe Polo UK http://www.canoepolo.org.uk/
World Links
Australian Canoeing Online http://www.canoe.org.au/ 
American Canoe Association http://www.americancanoe.org/
BCU http://worldclass-canoeing.org.uk/wcp/
European Canoe Association http://www.canoe-europe.org/index.htm 
Norwegian Canoe Association http://www.padling.no
Southampton University Canoe Club http://canoe.susu.org/
Utah White Water Club
World Kayak Federation   (USA) http://www.worldkayak.com/
Western Australia Canoeing Online http://www.canoewa.asn.au/ 
Australia Canoe Online http://www.canoe.org.au

Rodeo 101 a primer of hot moves

http://gorp.away.com/gorp/activity/paddling/strodeo.htm 
River Kore http://www.riverkore.com/
Kansas City White Water Club http://www.kcwhttp://c.org/
Madawaska Kanu Centre Canada http://www.owl-mkc.ca/mkc/
Oz  Burley Griffin Canoe Club http://www.bgcc.org.au/ 
Oz Canberra Canoe Club http://www.pcug.org.au/~dmorton/cccpage.html 
Oz Derwent Canoe Club http://www.derwent.canoe.org.au/ 
New South Wales Sea Kayak Club http://www.nswseakayaker.asn.au
New Zealand Links
Port Otago (Has Weather and Tide info) http://www.portotago.co.nz/1.html 
MEYT VUW Weather and Climate NZ http://www.metvuw.com/index.php 
NZ City Tides Page http://home.nzcity.co.nz/weather/tide_summary.asp 
NZ Boating Info Tides and Coastal Marine Forecasts http://www.boating.co.nz/nzweather.html
NIWA http://www.niwa.cri.nz/
Water Safety New Zealand http://www.watersafety.org.nz/index.html
New Zealand Kayak School http://www.nzkayakschool.com
UltimateDescents http://www.rivers.co.nz/
Alpine Kayaks New Zealand http://www.alpinekayaks.co.nz
Canoe & Kayak Limited http://www.canoeandkayak.co.nz/
Fergs Kayaks http://www.fergskayaks.co.nz/
Auckland Canoe Center http://mysite.xtra.co.nz/~AklCanoeCentre/
Long Cloud Kayaks Christchurch http://www.longcloudkayaks.co.nz 
Paddler Zone Christchurch http://www.paddlerzone.co.nz/ 
Blogs / Personal Pages
Barny and Jordy's blog http://gradientandwater.blogspot.com/ 
White Water Koa
Kayakers of Aotearoa
http://whitewater-koa.blogspot.com 
Downstream Movement http://downstreammovement.wordpress.com
Magazines
Canoe and Kayak  http://canoekayak.about.com/
Wavelength  Also downloadable as PDF http://www.wavelengthmagazine.com/index.html 
Manufacturers
Bliss - stick  New Zealand  http://www.bliss-stick.com/ 
Dagger Boats http://dagger.com/ 
Pyranha Kayaks New Zealand http://www.nzpyranha.com/
Perception Kayaks http://www.kayaker.com/
Prijon Kayaks http://www.prijon.com/
Sission Kayaks http://www.sissonkayaks.co.nz/ 
Werner Paddles http://www.wernerpaddles.com
Riot http://www.riotkayaks.com/
Robinson USA http://www.robsonusa.com/Robson3.htm